O. Wayne Isom, M.D.

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Honors and Awards

Texas Tech University, Distinguished Alumnus Award 1996

Cornell Medical College Third Year Teaching Award, Class of 1996

Helen Keller Services for the Blind Achievement Award, Contributions in the Medical Sciences, April 1997

Phi Gamma Delta Outstanding Alumnus Award, Texas Tech University, October 1998

Scientific Guest Speaker, Texas Surgical Society, October 1999

National Marfan Foundation, Hero with a Heart Award, December 2000

For Achievement in Cardiovascular Science and Medicine, Bugher Foundation Award, February 8, 2000

2001 Humanitarian Award, NYSAE Education and Research Foundation and Larry King Cardiac Foundation,

Distinguished Alumnus Lecture, Parkland Surgical Society, June 2003

Maurice R. Greenberg Distinguished Service Award, April 2004

Second Annual Covenant Heart Institute Michael E. DeBakey, MD, Distinguished Lecturer March 2005

Distinguished Service Award 2007, American Heart Association 11th Annual Heart of the Hamptons Gala

Castle Connolly 2011, National Physician of the Year Award for Clinical Excellence

Castle Connolly Medical Ltd. 2001 - 2011, America's Top Doctors

National Ethnic Coalition of Organizations 2011 2011, Ellis Island Medal of Honor Award

American Heart Association June 2012, One of 20 Champions of Heart & Stroke

Back to topBack To Top